Beauty Buys: Summer Makeup Haul

Beauty Buys Summer Makeup Haul

(click photo to enlarge)

No better way to put off essay writing than listening to The Great Gatsby soundtrack (which I listed on my Commodity Fetishism: May Obsessions post) and writing about my most recent beauty haul. I personally love haul posts and videos. They’re so fun to read/watch – it’s a bit like a vicarious shopping experience (i.e. one where you get all the fun of checking out awesome products without the unfortunate spending of funds!).

Overall, I would consider this haul both very successful and very expensive. To be fair, I was looking to invest in some new makeup and other beauty and wellness related products, so I was prepared to spend quite a bit on this particular haul.

Summer Makeup Haul

If you’re something of a shopping addict like me, you can probably imagine I had all too much fun browsing through beauty products. I’ve already mentioned the Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in “Convoitise” several times in my past few posts. Let me tell you, that product has become a fast, fast favourite. Also, I received the Chanel N°19 Eau de Parfum and the Aritzia Scented Candle in “Cedar” as gifts with purchase, and I was probably too pleased about that. The candle smells incredibly good, and I can’t wait to use it.

As it stands, I’m flying to Spain in 9 days and so I definitely looked for beauty and wellness products that I felt I could really take advantage of during my vacation. The Sephora Travel Brush set, Bumble & Bumble Surf Spray, and Modalu Mocca Pouch were very much Spain purchases. In any case, I had tons of fun shopping for this stuff, so I hope you have fun looking through it. I’ve linked the products down below in case you’re interested in doing a little shopping yourself!

On another note, it was really fun taking these photos, like a fashion shoot for my lovely products. They turned out rather nice, I think, considering that I’ve been deprived of my high-resolution camera and have had to work with the camera on my phone instead.

I plan on reviewing the above products once I’ve used them enough to be able to give a proper and detailed review.

SEPHORA:

tarte – Clean Slate Poreless 12-Hr Perfecting Primer

Nars – Bronzing Powder in “Laguna

Bumble & Bumble – Surf Spray

Michael Kors – Leg Shine

Sephora – Face & Eye Travel Tool Kit

THE BAY:

Butter London – Fiver Nail Lacquer

Chanel – Correcteur Perfection in “10 Beige Clair”

Chanel – Illusion D’ombre in “90 Convoitise”

Chanel – N°19 Eau de Parfum, gift with purchase

LUSH:

Ocean Salt

Bath Bomb in “Avobath”

TOWN SHOES:

Modalu – Mocca Zip Around Pouch in “Orange”

BATH & BODY WORKS:

Deep Cleansing Hand Soap in “Citrus Fig”

Deep Cleansing Hand Soap in “Sea Island Cotton”

PocketBac Hand Sanitizer in “Pink Sugarplum”

SHOPPERS DRUG MART:

Annabelle – Smudgeliner in “Purple Storm”

Maybelline – Eye Studio Master Precise Ink Pen

ARITZIA:

Scented Candle in “Cedar”, gift with purchase

Summer Makeup Haul

Have you ever used any of the above products? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them.

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Beauty Buys: Summer Makeup Haul

    • Yes, I really like Butter London as well. The colour is actually very nice, and I find that it wears very well. It’s a nice light mint 🙂 Thanks so much for stopping by, by the way!

Leave a Reply

