Travel: Packing Checklist / Staying Organized

packing for travel

I’m off to Dallas tomorrow, and then to Houston the day after! And because this has been the most hectic week, I was forced to pack last minute. That said, because I travel so often, I’ve actually formulated my own packing checklist on Evernote (which, for those who’ve never used it, is an awesome app for staying organized), thus alleviating my worries that I will forget something important.

So here’s my current list:

Screen Shot 2014-05-08 at 10.08.43 PM

ID & Documents

Boarding Pass
Driver’s License
Passport
Itinerary
Hotel Confirmation
Bath Necessities
Facial Care
Tooth brush
Tooth Paste
Shower gel
Loofah
Shampoo & Conditioner
Deodorant
Contacts
Glasses
Cotton pads
Bioderma
Beauty 
Makeup
Travolo with Daisy Perfume
Laura Mercier makeup portfolio
Brilliant Hairspray
Pure Abundance Style Prep
Paddle brush
Clothing & Apparel
Raybans
Thick scarf for airplane
Dresses
Undergarments
Socks
PJs
Accessories
Peach stilettos
Birkenstocks
Moccasins
Black suede pumps
Travel jewellery box
Watch
DY bracelet
Slippers
Sleeping Mask
Book
Clutch
Tote
Satchel
Technology
Phone Charger
Laptop Charger
Laptop
Headphones
Ipad
Converter
Flat Iron
Blow dryer
Miscellaneous
Vitamins
What I love about using Evernote is that you can always customize your list depending on where you’re travelling, or for how long, while nonetheless maintaining your travel staples. You’ll notice that I’ve included my Birkenstocks and my Travolo, but if you have other travel-musts, then you could incorporate those into your list! Evernote is also very handy because it syncs on my laptop, iPad, and phone, meaning that I can access my list whether I’m at home, or shopping for items I need to take with me. Very, very handy indeed.
Well folks, that’s it for today. Let me know what makes travelling easier for you!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

