The “About Me” Post

I was in the process of updating my “About” page and I thought it would make an equally good post, something of a get-to-know-me post, if you will. Personally, when I really like a blog, I like to get to know the author(s) behind the writing and learn a little bit about them. So, in the slight hopes that you, dear reader, like my blog and find it interesting (if only relatively), here’s a little bit about me. 

Name: Jessica
FROM: CANADA
FOOD OF CHOICE: CRUSTY BREAD + FRESH BOCCONCINI + FIG JAM; SUSHI
DRINK OF CHOICE: FRESHLY-JUICED CARROT
BEAUTY BRANDS: CHANEL; TOM FORD; URBAN DECAY; AVEDA; FRESH
FASHION BRANDS: WILFRED; TALULA BABATON; POUR LA VICTOIRE; MADEWELL
AROMASCENTS – FIREWOOD; CEDAR; AMBER; FIG TREE; PINE | BRANDS – DIPTYQUE; ILLUME; THYMES
STYLE ICONS: EMMA WATSON + OLIVIA PALERMO
CULTURAL ICONS: JUDITH BUTLER; SLAVOJ ZIZEK; BILL MAHER; JOHN OLIVER; AUDREY HEPBURN
MAGAZINES: VANITY FAIR; REAL SIMPLE
NOVELS: BRIDESHEAD REVISITED BY EVELYN WAUGH; BREAKFAST AT TIFFANY’S BY TRUMAN CAPOTE; THE PICTURE OF DORIAN GRAY BY OSCAR WILDE; JANE EYRE BY CHARLOTTE BRONTE; GONE GIRL BY GILLIAN FLYNN IS PROBABLY MY FAVOURITE CONTEMPORARY NOVEL
MUSIC: THE KILLERS; EDWARD SHARPE AND THE MAGNETIC ZEROES; OF MONSTERS AND MEN; LANA DEL REY; AMY WINEHOUSE
MOVIES: THE GRAND BUDAPEST HOTELV FOR VENDETTAIRON MANMEGAMIND; CLOSER
TV: HOUSE OF CARDS; SHERLOCK; GAME OF THRONES; FRIENDS; ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT; SEINFELD; COMMUNITY ( I WATCH A LOT OF TV, IT’S HARD TO CHOOSE JUST ONE!)
BLOGROLL: THE BEAUTY LOOK BOOK; CUPCAKES & CASHMERE; OLIVIA PALERMO; A BEAUTIFUL MESS; SMITTEN KITCHEN

I feel like “These Are a Few of My Favourite Things” from The Sound of Music would be an appropriate song to play at this time. Well, that’s one way to get to know me. If you have any other questions about my interests, studies, or random quirks, please feel free to ask!

As ever, thanks for reading!

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “The “About Me” Post

Leave a Reply

