Christian Dior Creme de Rose Smoothing Plumping Lip Balm

IMG_4655The Dior Creme de Rose Lip Balm holds a lot of weight in the beauty community as one of the top lip balms available amongst other contenders such as By Terry Baume de Rose and Tatcha Camellia Moisturizing Lip Balm. I haven’t used the other two to offer a comparison, but I have been using Creme de Rose consistently for roughly 4 months now, and I have good news.


IMG_4654This lip balm is very effective, and delivers on its promise to soothe, hydrate, and protect the skin (it includes SPF 10). It’s mildly rose scented, but in no way overwhelming, so the aroma is no bother. Also, the formula is rich and creamy, so you can apply sparingly. In all honesty, I can attest that this balm not only soothes and hydrates, but genuinely eliminates flakiness on dry and chapped lips. This product has become a go-to anytime I find my lips in pain due to dryness. I usually apply it during the day as needed and before going to bed.

While I can’t say with certainty that I’ve noticed any “plumping” of my lips (it is marketed as a plumping lip balm), it does sit well on the lips and the shine encourages a fuller a look. 
IMG_4653

Other lip balms/treatments I use regularly are the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments (tinted) and the Aveda Renewing Lip Treatment (non tinted), which all work very well on my lips. I can’t determine a favourite between the Aveda and the Dior quite yet, but they are both exceptional products.

Do you find that this works well for you? Do you have another favourite?

Thank you for reading!
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

