Weekend Goals

Over the past weeks, I’ve been working on eliminating unnecessary elements from my life and “minimalizing” my lifestyle, so to speak. If you have been following Little & Luxe for a while, you’ll have already heard about the makeup, clothes, purses, and jewelry I gave away in order to lessen the amount of things I surround myself with and live a little lighter. There is a certain freedom is letting go, and I’m growing to like this kind of freedom.

Last week, in further efforts towards minimalism, I overhauled my drawers and recycled so many papers I had stuffed in them and had no use for anymore. So many papers! Finally, I organized those that I needed in stacks for easier managing, but then I left those stacks on different surfaces of my room because I didn’t know what to do with them.

This weekend, my goal is to find a place for each of those stacks and leave my drawers clutter free. Also, I’d like to finish The Great Gatsby, which I’ve been rereading. And Sunday brunch is a goal every week, so let’s throw that in there too.

What are you up to this weekend? Any big goals for you?
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Weekend Goals

    • Tina, glad you survived! I managed to get the cleaning done, which I am quite proud of 🙂 And, yes, it took a lot of building myself up to finally dare to take on my closet, but I am so glad I finally did it

Leave a Reply

