My Favourite Healthy & Filling Smoothie

IMG_6128Sweet, rich, filling, and healthy, this is the perfect breakfast smoothie. My favourite thing about it is that it’s deceptively delicious, and could fool anyone into thinking they’re having dessert instead of a healthy breakfast.  IMG_6124

What you’ll need for a single serving:

1 banana

1 heaped tbsp peanut butter

1 heaped tbsp plain greek yogurt

3/4 – 1 cup plain unsweetened almond milk (depending on the consistency that you prefer)

1-2 tsp chia seeds

1-2 tsp 100% maple syrup (not to be confused with table syrup)

1 tbs vanilla extract

1 tsp cinnamon

Ice

IMG_6126

Blend all ingredients until smooth. There you have it, a perfectly delicious smoothie!

The nice thing about this smoothie is that it’s very flexible with regards to your preferences. It can be as organic or non-organic as you like, you can choose any kind of nut butter you prefer, you can add as much vanilla or cinnamon as you want (I use plain yogurt and almond milk because I add the flavourings myself), etc. The recipe is also easily doubled or tripled to serve as many people as needed.

NOTE: I don’t really measure my servings with proper measuring cups and spoons, so the measurements above are rough approximations. I’ve included a photo of all ingredients in the cup pre-blending so you have an idea of what the serving looks like.

Do me a favour and try this smoothie because I’m certain you’ll love it! Let me know about your variations to this smoothie, or any of your favourite breakfast smoothies in the Comment section below 🙂

Enjoy!
Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “My Favourite Healthy & Filling Smoothie

Leave a Reply

