Sephora + Chanel Haul!

IMG_6333 Wedding & Prom season has me preoccupied with all things makeup these days! Needless to say, I’ve been watching makeup videos galore to take in different styles and techniques to ready myself for our flurry of clients at the salon! Suffice it to say that I have made my way to Sephora more times in the past week then I had been in the past five months! And, as you can see, I have quite a few goodies to share with you! IMG_6325 From Chanel:

Perfection Lumiere Velvet in 20

Les Beiges in 30 (first time purchase). Despite being a 20, I bought this item in 30 because I wanted to use it to bring mild, natural colour to my face as opposed to the sometimes overdone look of bronzer. I am still using a separate setting powder, but this layers beautifully over it.

Le Volume de Chanel Mascara (first time purchase). Also, it’s an amazing mascara. I have  been using it for about a week and oh-my-god, this stuff works well.

From Sephora:

Lavanila Deodorant in Vanilla Grapefruit

Givenchy Noir Couture Volume Mascara. If you read L&L often, you know I love this mascara. It gives the best volume and curl, and remains in my top 3 mascaras!

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit in Sand

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Half-Baked

Nars Concealer in Cafe (this was for a client)

Marc Jacobs Beauty Gift Set which includes: Le Marc Lip Creme in Rei of Light, Highliner Gel Eye Crayon in Blacquer, Magic Marc’er Precision Pen Waterproof Liner in Blacquer, and O!Mega Lash Volumizing MascaraIMG_6329

Some close shots:

IMG_6339 IMG_6338 IMG_6340 IMG_6341 IMG_6336

So far, my favourites have been the Le Volume de Chanel mascara and Les Beiges, as well as the Le Marc Lip Creme! It’s a stunning colour!

Have you used any of the above before? Please share your experiences below!
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

