My Top 6 “Back To School” Movies

In the spirit of the back-to-school season, I’ve decided to share my favourite back to school movies with you. Some are classics and some are a little cheesy, but we all have guilty pleasures, right?

1. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Everyone’s favourite cool kid, a badass red convertible, and an impromptu karaoke session in the middle of the city parade. Cam’s moment of self-fulfillment is also really epic. This is a must-watch.

2. Ten Things I hate About You

Remember when the Joker and Robin went to the same school?! Seriously, how awesome is Julia Styles’ I-don’t-give-a-crap attitude in this movie, and Heath Ledger’s serenade to boot?

3. The Breakfast Club

This movie makes my top-movies-of-all-time list. Everything about it is great, from the teenage angst to the amazing library dance scene to the on-screen kiss that made Judd Nelson and Molly Ringwald famous.

4. Clueless

Did you know Clueless is a modern-day adaption of Jane Austen’s Emma? Enough said.

5. Legally Blonde

So this is my cheesy guilty pleasure… you got me. But Reese Witherspoon is awesome as Elle Woods, and the whole permed hair plot twist… who saw that coming? … Right??… Just let me have this one.

6. Mean Girls

And for most quotable movie of all time, here’s Mean Girls for the win. This is an all-around favourite that does well with nearly everyone. And don’t forget, “On Wednesdays, we wear pink.”

2 thoughts on “My Top 6 “Back To School” Movies

Leave a Reply

