Sephora Haul & First Impressions 

Back again with another Sephora haul. What else is new in this corner of the Internet? I must say that I am very impressed with many of the first time purchases in this haul, and thrilled to restock on favourites I had run out of. 

In this haul, I purchased:

For someone who rarely buys nail products, this was a fairly substantial nail purchase for me. But I’ve had the opportunity to try each of them and they are all fairly impressive. Firstly, the Julep nail treatment really helped strengthen my weak and peeling nails, which was a godsend for me because my nails were in desperate need of strength and nourishment. I applied two coats to my bare nails twice in one week, and the results were noticeable. My nails were a lot stronger than they were prior to the application. Next, Olivia Palermo for Ciaté‘s polish is stunning. The formula is rich without being thick and applies beautifully with no streaks. It took three coats for the colour to be opaque on my nails, but it didn’t look thick at all. Also, for three coats, it dried surprisingly quickly, though I’m sure the Speed Topcoat had something to do with that. Also, I had no chips for 5-6 days, which I find is a fairly long time with regular polish.Also, the packaging for the Olivia Palermo series is just gorgeous. It’s simple and elegant, and even the texture of the paper packaging feels luxurious and special.

The New Nudes Sheer Gel Lipstick is a new favourite of mine. I’ve been wearing it nearly everyday since I bought it and I’ve been very impressed. The texture is smooth and silky, but it doesn’t run and stays put where you’re applied it. It has medium coverage with a little bit of shine (though not sparkle), which is great for a natural, everyday look. It’s not drying, but also not overly moisturizing, so you might consider applying a balm first if your lips are particularly dry. In terms of wear, it lasts me a few hours, but it’s very easy to reapply – no need for a mirror or lip brush here.

The Clinique Airbrush Concealer, Marc Jacobs Mascara, and the Hourglass primer are multiple-time repurchases. I absolutely love each of them and have been using them for quite some time and had to restock. They perform very well, and the quality of each product is spot on. Let me know if you want me to do a separate review on either of these products.

The product I was the least impressed with was the Anastasia highlighter. That’s not to say it’s a bad product, but it seems to be somewhat less effective on my skin than when I’ve seen it applied in videos and tutorials. It does highlight nicely, but I feel it sits a little thicker/wears a little more noticeably than I expected it to. I’m still playing around with it and tweaking my application, so I will post an update at some point if anything changes.

Have you ever tried any of these products, and if so, what did you think? On that note, what did you buy in you most recent haul? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

As usual, follow me on bloglovin’  if you haven’t already 🙂
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

