Weekend Goals

tumblr_o3gq7g8aqd1s0xfxyo1_1280

With so many errands to run, the weekend is my ultimate productivity time. 

HOME

I recently bought a house, and it’s taking up so much of my time (in a good, though sometimes stressful, way).

Home goals this weekend include: 

  • Look for coffee table + living room accents. I recently bought most of my furniture, but I couldn’t find the right tables/accents for my space yet.
  • Find kitchen hardware!
  • Clean walls! The person who I bought my house from was a serious smoker, and the place, as beautiful as it is, reeks of cigarette smell. I’ve read a lot about deodorizing a house from smoke odour, so I will keep you all posted on how well it goes. If you have tips, kindly share!
  • Look for a backsplash for my kitchen

 

PROJECTS

With a new house comes a lot of projects!

Project goals this weekend: 

  • Pack up the items I am not currently using/wearing
  • Research how to paint kitchen cabinets. I’m having my house professionally painted, but I’m going to tackle the kitchen cabinets on my own to save a little on labour costs.
  • Scope out items for pipe shelves (I am building a shelving unit in my living room from pipes and wood :))

 

PERSONAL

Because weekends are also for relaxing and me-time.

Personal goals for the weekend:

  • Girls’ Night with my favourite ladies. Bellinis, anyone?
  • Read a chapter of Donna Tartt’s The Goldfinch

 

That’s me. What are you up to this weekend?

 
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

